top of page

UPDATED: Information and Resources Regarding Executive Order Travel Ban

On Thursday, February 9th, 2017, the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals declined to lift the temporary restraining order barring implementation of the executive order banning travel into the U.S. by citizens of 7 countries (Libya, Syria, Iran, Iraq, Somalia, Sudan, Yemen). Pending further review by the courts, this means that students and scholars from the 7 countries should continue to be able to be admitted into the U.S. and to schedule appointments for visa interviews at U.S. Consulates.

You can read the 9th Circuit’s decision here:

NAFSA: Association of International Educators continues to update the Travel Advisory.

Please see below for more information regarding the Executive Order Travel Ban.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page